Education Abroad Administrators Committee

The Education Abroad Administrators Committee (EAAC) identifies issues of importance related to operations and best practices related to education abroad landscape.

Looking ahead to the 2020-2021 academic year, informed by recommendations of both the Task Force Report, as well as the 2019-2020 Implementation Committee end-of-year report submitted to the Provost and Associate Chancellor and Vice Provost for Global Affairs & Strategies, the EAAC shall be disbanded with immediate effect. The new campus-wide committee, Illinois Global Education Abroad Committee, has been established and will address both policy and operations through its various subcommittees.

2019-2020 Committee

Committee Members
  • Dan Anderson, College of Business
  • Blake Bahler, Undergraduate International Admission and Exchanges
  • Stacy Billman, Illinois Abroad and Global Exchange
  • Jana Gadbury, College of Engineering
  • Sarah Gardiner, Division of General Studies
  • Zelda Gardner, College of Fine and Applied Arts
  • Alex Hall, Illinois Abroad and Global Exchange
  • Sammer Jones, Global Relations
  • Tina Klebek, College of Applied Health Sciences
  • Matt Abbott, Graduate College Registrar
  • Kyle Potthast, College of Media
  • Pam Santic, Registrar’s Office
  • Clarice Taylor Merriman, Financial Aid
  • Wei Liu, College of Education
  • Kelly White, College of LAS


Questions about the committee may be directed to Illinois International.